Extreme Rules PPV Predictions

WWE World Heavyweight Champion Roman Reigns vs. AJ Styles (Extreme Rules Match)

I have no doubts that this will be a solid match. My fear for this match is it will be over shadowed by the Fatal 4 Way and the Asylum Match. AJ Styles and Roman Reigns did a hell of a job at Payback and I enjoy watching both of them. I think Roman’s character is the biggest weakness he has and why he is booed so much. I would love to see this match make him a full blown heel. In any case, I think Roman will come away with the win. The time is not yet right to put the title on AJ, but that time will come.

WWE Women’s Champion Charlotte vs. Natalya (Submission Match; Ric Flair banned from ringside)

A submission match between two of the most technically talented females on the roster is going to be great. Ric Flair being banned from ringside is a god send. I think everyone is tired of seeing him thrust into the spotlight of the “Divas Revolution.” If WWE wants to build the Women’s division, don’t rely on a male to be the biggest heel you have. Charlotte will pick up the victory.

Intercontinental Champion The Miz vs. Kevin Owens vs. Cesaro vs. Sami Zayn (Fatal 4-Way Match)

This match will be the match of the night, hands down. The weakest person in this match (in my opinion) is The Miz. I respect The Miz as a performer but the things that the other three do in the ring is on another level. Its hard to say who is going to win this one. I don’t want to see Miz walk away with the championship, but any of the other three would be fine with me. I think Cesaro will take it, he deserves a championship run.

Dean Ambrose vs. Chris Jericho (Asylum Match)

This is the other match that I’m excted for. Dean Ambrose show shades of his former self (before WWE) and we’ve seen Jericho put on great shows and the man is willing to do some crazy things to have a good performance. The build up is great, the story was great, and now the blow off match is going to be brutal. In the past the Extreme Rules PPV hasn’t always lived up to it’s name, I think Dean will make this an extreme rules that will be reminiscent of the ECW days. ECW! ECW! ECW!

The Usos vs. Karl Anderson & Luke Gallows (Texas Tornado Match)

Honestly, The Usos have gotten a little stale to me. They are good competitors but they are very repetitive. I would love to see them (along with Roman Reigns) turn into full blown heels. I think this will be a very strike heavy match. Both teams are riding the fence between face and heel. I think the Anderson and Gallows will pull out the win to keep up guessing as to what will happen in the main event involving Reings and Styles.

WWE Tag Team Champions The New Day vs. The Vaudevillains

I’m not at all looking forward to this match. No disrespect to any of the athletes involved, I enjoy watching them all. There is very little story here to have me sitting on the edge of my seat. I think the New Day will retain, I sincerely hope Enzo returns to challenge for the tag team straps. The promos between Enzo and Cas and The New Day will be amazing.

United States Champion Kalisto vs. Rusev

It’s time to put the Bulgarian Brute back on top as a dominant heel! Kalisto has shown he can carry a match with a big guy, specifically THE Big Guy Ryback. Even with as much as I dislike watching Ryback, Kalisto still made a good match with him. Rusev has the talent and the speed to keep up with Kalisto and put on a great show. Ryback wins and is now a 2 time WWE United States Champion. Kalisto needs to reunite with Sin Cara for the Lucha Dragons and move forward as an exciting tag team for the tag team revolution that is starting up.

Dolph Ziggler vs. Baron Corbin (No Disqualification Match)

This match should not be on the undercard. Both men are far too talented to be on the Pre-show. Corbin will pick up the win to assert his dominance of the main roster moving forward.

Leave a Reply

